Skip to content
Two hands moving soil around seed

Gardener’s Grove Planning Committee

The Gardener’s Grove 2023 Conference Planning Committee has developed and coordinated all programming aspects of the Gardener’s Grove 2023 Conference. The Planning Committee, which is comprised of researchers, clinicians, patient partners, and stakeholders, ensures the programming of the conference provides a platform where patients, providers and healthcare policymakers can cultivate and nurture support for new trial ideas.

Raminder Bajwa, MDDirector and Head, Medical Affairs Canada, Baxter International Inc at Baxter International Inc.
Amit X. Garg, MD, PhDNephrologist, London Health Sciences Centre, London, Canada and Associate Dean Clinical Research, Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry at Western University.
Serves as the Nominated Principal Investigator for a Canadian Institutes of Health Research Innovative Clinical Trials Grant to enable large pragmatic trials in hemodialysis care.
Craig Lindsay, BAPatient Partner, Canadian Institutes of Health Research Innovative Clinical Trials; Senior Manager of Programs and Public Policy, Kidney Foundation of Canada, Ontario Branch
Alicia MurdochProject Manager, CNTN and Can-SOLVE CKD Network
Sanjay Pandeya, MD, FRCPC, FACPStaff Nephrologist, Halton Healthcare, Oakville, ON
Ontario Renal Network MHLHIN Regional Medical Lead, Affiliate Staff, Joseph Brant Hospital
Assistant (Adjunct) Clinical Professor, McMaster University, Past President, Canadian Society of Nephrology
Claudio Rigatto MD, FRCPC, MScNephrologist and a Professor of Medicine at the University of Manitoba, Research Scientist and Academic Director at the Chronic Disease Innovation Centre
Current President of Canadian Society of Nephrology (2022-2024)
Leanne Stalker, PhDNational Director of Research, Kidney Foundation of Canada
Karthik Tennankore, MD, MScAssociate Professor, Nephrologist, Dalhousie University/Nova Scotia Health, Halifax, NS, Canada. Co-Lead, Canadian Nephrology Trials Network-Scientific Operations Committee
Hans VorsterExecutive of Patient Governance Circle, Can-SOLVE CKD Network